Season has got off to a cool start but nevertheless we carry on.  So, a barbecue has been arranged for May Day Bank Holiday (1st May).  We will start bowling at 12 noon.  If attending please put names on list in pavillion as soon as possible.


New members are always welcome and if have never bowled before tuition is available.


The green will open on Saturday 1st April when Mike will be there,  and for the following two Saturdays, to take fees.  Please remember that all fees are due by 15th April 2017.


The AGM  on Saturday 11th March 2017 was well attended,  an improvement on previous years.  Thanks to all for your support.


Will all members please note that the Social Bowling on Saturdays will now start at 1pm and can come to practice from 12 noon.


Another change made at the AGM was the abolishing of the 'one off' joining fee.  Now any new member will only pay the annual fee but will have to be a paying member for at least 10 years before becoming eligible  for Honorary Status.


There will also be changes to the Jack Nichols and Community Shield competitions.


The Jack Nichols will now be open to men only of all ages and the Community Shield to women only of all ages.  This will hopefully encourage and include more members.


The Jack Nichols Trophy was again won by George Leishman, beating Les Mason in the final.


The Harold Rigby Trophy was won by Ian Cookson,  Tony Friar being the runner-up.


Men's Challenge Cup Won by Ian Pearson and runner up was G. Leishman.


Work on improvements to the toilet facilities has now been completed and we now have disabled access.  Thanks to IGas and to the members for their contribution.











Thank you to White Moss Garden Centre for the flowers shown in picture
Winning Park's Team Supplementary Cup 2014